Reviews

6.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.2
Property location
7.3
Facilities
6.1
Staff
7.4
Value
6.5

Reviews

    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenny Pitchford
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    18 September 2018
    It's a bit run down and could do with some TLC but ok for a night.
    Fairly good location for the cricket and free parking
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018
    All ok
    Large meals. Good buffet breakfast.
    Flossy West Sussex
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018

    Suits us here when we go to the cricket as ideal location and easy to travel to & from by car.

    The breakfast layout could be better needed somewhere to place the lids so you could serve yourself, worked ok if you did it as a couple. Personaly I felt like the toaster was in the wrong place, too near the cooked breakfast so it got a bit crowded.
    Vanessa was very welcoming and remembered the telephone conversation we had had months before. extra bedding I had asked for was already in the room. The room was spacious and clean it was nice to sit and have a coffee before going to the bar for a meal after our arrival. Car parking was good which is just what was needed after a very long day at the cricket. All staff were cheerful and happy to help. This was our 2nd year staying here and hope to be back again next year.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    4.5
    17 September 2018

    Not very good value for the money and would not recommend to any one

    Room furniture very tired toilet didn’t flush properly floor/Lino under sink rotten room noisy next to road door newly fitted and not even painted with big hole on inside of frame and told close to cricket ground actually 3 mile away and a £15 taxi ride
    Taxi turned up very quickly
    John
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    17 September 2018
    The place takes shabby to a new level. It gave an awful first impression. In fact the knocked about nature of the building made you wonder about the clientelle. Was expecting rowdy and violent. Place in need of huge investment.
    The staff were friendly and helpful and ran the hotel well.
    Marian
    gb

    Review score

    4.5
    17 September 2018

    Won’tbe Back

    Breakfast was poor first morning, dirty plate on top of stack. Failure by staff on both nights to regulate rowdy guests one of whom kept me awake until 3am and another group who were so drunk one of their party fell on top of a glass and proceeded to drop blood everywhere
    Location was handy for city centre
    Katie
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    17 September 2018
    Staff wouldn’t borrow me or my partner a fork or a plate. We had to pay for 1 plastic fork, 1 plastic knife and a paper plate.
    Simple and cheap.
    bernadette
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2018
    Rooms very warm, and really needs an upgrade.
    Good location, and good sized room.
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2018

    Date and tired hotel not worth half the money .

    The whole place is very tired to be polite . Our shower was held together with Gaffa tape and plaster falling off the wall . Again our friends shower was falling to bits so he had to have a bath . The staff in the breakfast room made us wait for breakfast as they required a receipt of proof which we had not been given the night before when we paid in advance . Overall quite a shabby place .
    Easy parking and location.
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    17 September 2018

    Stayed there 4 times for cricket, will never go back as gets worse every-time.

    Dated, poor facilities, paper thing walls, one up from a hostel, definitely not 3 star
    Good location and parking
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Short stay for cricket T20 final. Perfect

    The hotel is a little tired and could do with a bit of tlc but was totally adequate and clean
    The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvonne
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    17 September 2018

    Won't be going back!

    The hotel is very tired and dirty We were told beforehand that the leisure facilities were unavailable for the duration of our stay but upon arrival told they were available - but that was too late as we didn't have our things The mattress had a hole in it and the springs kept pinging, overall a very uncomfortable experience The hairdryer didn't work; this was reported but nothing was done about it during our stay The breakfast wasn't great; the scrambled egg looked like an anaemic omlette. When a serving utensil fell on the floor (carpet), a staff member picked it up and placed it back on the side for using! Staff at breakfast were run off their feet and didn't want to help the customers
    The location is good; very easy to find.
    Elisabeth
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    17 September 2018

    Poor standards, but relatively low price

    breakfast was poor, croissants undercooked, very poor quality coffee (instant coffee in room was better), floor vinyl in room broken in many places
    new water kettle
    Bonnie
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018

    The add on for food meant that I could have stayed in a Premier Inn or Holiday inn - same cost

    The evening meal was not good value for money. The vegetables tasted as though they were pre cooked and then rewarmed. It was not very nice at all. The hotel felt quite shabby and the corridors were dark
    The staff were very nice the room was clean
    HOGI
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    17 September 2018

    Shit stains

    Shit stain on carpet. Shower poor food terrible
    24 hour bar
    Deirdre
    gr

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018

    Suited our needs

    There were two in a twin room but only one mug provided for drinks and one hand towel
    Good atmosphere in public area
Loading reviews